Image

Gynacantha subinterrupta Rambur, 1842 (Male-2)

Family: Aeshnidae
Scientific Name: Gynacantha subinterrupta
Common Name: Dingy Duskhawker

In one of my previous post, here, I have posted a photograph of a male Gynacantha subinterrupta, which I believed is a young adult male. Here I will continue my post of this awesome species in their adult coloured form as well as some of the female photos.

Adult Male
Adult Male
Adult Male - Side View
Adult Male – Side View
A slightly younger adult male
A slightly younger adult male
The colour of this male is duller which I think should be an immature male
The colour of this male is duller which I think should be an immature male
A Female
A Female
Another Female - Side Profile
Another Female – Side Profile
Leave a Reply

